P1000 Squeaks, Rattles and Other Adjustments

A

AK_Centurion

Feb 12, 2016
Eagle River, AK
Please post any adjustments or proven fixes for common noises and fitment problems on new Hondas.
I'm new to Hondas, I'm sure there will be many more new owners soon. Any info or links to threads are appreciated.

S

Scooterchris

No longer active.
Dec 25, 2015
Please post any adjustments or proven fixes for common noises and fitment problems on new Hondas.
I'm new to Hondas, I'm sure there will be many more new owners soon. Any info or links to threads are appreciated.

The first thing I did was put shims (washers) on the door hinges. Tightened them right up. I still use electrical tape to eliminate the rattle but the spacers eliminate the door wobble

Reactions: Shannon840 and pct
CashMoney

CashMoney

Feb 5, 2016
Reno, NV
www.SRTNV.com
I wrapped the latches for the dump bed in electrical tape and that seemed to help a lot too. My dealer had already adjusted my doors so there was no rattles there.

adnoh

adnoh

Lifetime Member
Dec 18, 2013
I wrapped the bed latches with electrical tape also.

Reactions: pct
PioneerPete

PioneerPete

Lifetime Member
Jan 3, 2016
Chattanooga, TN
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I wrapped the bed latches and door latches with gorilla tape. it cured all my squeaks and rattles.

Reactions: CumminsPusher
C

Catdoz1

Feb 8, 2017
Orlando
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I used heat shrink on the door latches and bed latch. It's real derable

IMG 7575 IMG 7576 IMG 7577

Stevo

Stevo

Apr 8, 2017
Illinois
Ownership

1. 1000-5