P1000m5 Water depth

Z

zin01

May 2, 2017
Royse City
Hi everyone. I am new to Honda and this will be my first sxs. I am going to pick up a pioneer 1000-5 deluxe on Saturday and while I'm up in Oklahoma the wife and daughter and I are going to hit up a off road park that we have been to before when I had a Jeep. I've been reading about the water in the intake issue and will do a snorkel pretty soon but I'm basically going to leave the dealer and go to the park and play. There is some water crossing at the park and it being brand new I'm not going to go hitting the water fast or anything but what I was curious about was if I slowly wadded in some water how deep could I go before I start taking water in breather tubes or worse the intake. If someone has a pic or could say like up to the seat or headlights or something it would help a lot. I don't want to hurt it but do want to drive and enjoy it. Also about 50% of the park is on the other side of the river. Thanks for your replays and sorry for the long post.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

GlockMeister

GlockMeister

The Bearded Wonder
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
May 11, 2016
Greenville, Mo
Ownership

1. 1000-5
As long as you keep it under the Honda on the grill you should be fine. Don't know exact height. Personally I wouldn't go deeper than the seat. Before you hit the water check your intake connections under the seat. There have been several that were loose.. Including mine.

Ragnar406

Ragnar406

The Great Bald One
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Oct 5, 2016
Bella Vista, AR
Ownership

1. 1000-5
As long as you keep it under the Honda on the grill you should be fine. Don't know exact height. Personally I wouldn't go deeper than the seat. Before you hit the water check your intake connections under the seat. There have been several that were loose.. Including mine.