P500 DROVE A 2017 TODAY

J

JDLO

Aug 6, 2016
HARRISONBURG VA
Ownership

1. 500
I am a sales manager at a Honda Powersports store. I have been waiting on a clean 500 to be traded. The 2017 announcement was made. I hunt in a very rugged part of eastern WVA and when I saw that the 2017 was getting a new 3.6 rear and the 2016 had a 4.3, the urgency set in. I purchased a new 2016. My new 2016 holds at a consistent 2mph. Our new 2017 arrived yesterday. Had it set up and tested it on the same steep grad that my machine holds at 2mph. I figured it was going to be a 4mph machine. It is 3mph !!!! The AUTO trans. shifts very smoothly and I also noticed in paddle mode that the new model automatically down shifts when slowing (in manual mode). I also noted that the speed is limited to 14mph if the seat belt is not buckled. For only a $500 price increase, this new model is a great value !! I love the new DCT and the 3.6 rear does in fact makes for better drivability !!

CumminsPusher

CumminsPusher

Just a Honda doing Honda things.
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Oct 14, 2015
Washington/Idaho
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 1000-5

3. Talon X LV
That's awesome news! I like hearing that

Sent from iPhone

Hondasxs

Hondasxs

Club Founder
Staff member
Feb 13, 2013
Charlotte, NC
HondaSxS.com
Ownership

1. 1000-5

2. Talon R