• Welcome to HONDASXS.com

    If you are a guest please take time to REGISTER with us. Stay up to date on the Honda Side by Side line and take part in our online forum. Check out the FAQ. Once you register you can start to make post. Users will respond to your question or statement. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit below or click the board index to see a list of all forums. Thanks and have fun.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Hondasxs, Oct 22, 2016.

Multi Dual Battery Install with TRUE Isolator

Dual Battery Install with TRUE Isolator - Works for all units.

  1. Smitty335

    Smitty335 Well-Known Member
    Lifetime Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2016
    Messages:
    8,666
    Likes Received:
    13,016
    Location:
    NWA Arkansas
    Ownership:
    1000-5
    HA!
     
  2. Sheepdog

    Sheepdog Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    66
    Location:
    Lyles Tennessee
    Ownership:
    700-2
    It was recommended to me by some of these great people on this forum to add a fuse box when I did my dual battery set up back in october, Definetly highly recommend it!. It makes it so much easier to change a fuse or add accessories later on. If your out on the trail covered in dust and dirt and mud ect, popping off the hood and changing a fuse or having to trouble shoot will be so much easier and faster. Again thank you to the awesome folks on the best forum ever!!
     
    BWAF and Mudwing like this.
  3. Smitty335

    Smitty335 Well-Known Member
    Lifetime Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2016
    Messages:
    8,666
    Likes Received:
    13,016
    Location:
    NWA Arkansas
    Ownership:
    1000-5
    Totally agree!
     
    BWAF and Sheepdog like this.
  4. Montecresto

    Montecresto Montecresto el segundo
    Lifetime Member Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    10,440
    Likes Received:
    13,662
    Location:
    Eastern oklahoma
    Ownership:
    500, 1000-3, 1000-5
    Sheepdog and BWAF like this.
  5. Gunslingertom

    Gunslingertom Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2018
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    66
    Location:
    SW Missouri Ozarks
    Ownership:
    700-2
    I also think inline fuses would be a PITA. Plus, I've had them break and deteriorate... or maybe they deteriorate and break. o_O
    I put a rather large fuse block in my SXS but the cool thing about these Blue Sea boxes is how modular they are. If the need arises, you can easily change around circuits. I happen to buy 2 of these when I wired my sand rail, so it only made sense to use it.
    I still have some wire clean up to do, wire loom, etc. But I literally just got it wired.
     
    Sheepdog and Smitty335 like this.
  6. 1K5LE

    1K5LE Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    41
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ownership:
    1000-5
    Thanks for all the great points! I agree that the blue sea is easier to deal with. I've used it in other projects. In fact, I already purchased it for the pioneer.

    The only reason I was considering going without it was the LED cubes and radio already have in-lines installed from the factory. The only acc that I need to add a fuse is the interior lights and future fan if I installed it. My in-lines would all be at the same area behind my switch panel. Not bad for me to figure out, to the guy who may own it in the future, sorry! Hmmm... still thinking...
     
    Sheepdog and Smitty335 like this.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
Loading...