Engine modifications

amelung45x

amelung45x

Nov 20, 2020
Chillicothe, Ohio
Ownership

1. Talon X
Hey its me again lol. Here is today's thinking. Since I've been messing with engines, building derby cars, drag racing all my life, I enjoy modifying an engine. Since I'm fairly new to this scene, I have a lot of questions. This is why Im bringing this up. Is it worth the time, money, and effort to build one of these engines. I found a top end kit that I'm interested in buying. What are the pros and cons. Any feedback once again will be greatly appreciated.

H

HondaTech

The Hess upgrade wakes the Talon up pretty good without going forced induction.

Shifts much firmer and pulls really hard. We've installed one a few months back and that's probably what I would do if building a Talon.

amelung45x

amelung45x

Nov 20, 2020
Chillicothe, Ohio
Ownership

1. Talon X
The Hess upgrade wakes the Talon up pretty good without going forced induction.

Shifts much firmer and pulls really hard. We've installed one a few months back and that's probably what I would do if building a Talon.

Thank you for the feedback. how was the installation of this kit. in other words, is it a weekend project that I could do in my home or am I better off taking it to a shop to have it done.

SLOWPOKE693

SLOWPOKE693

Supporting Member
Mar 10, 2020
Somewhere in Texas
Ownership

1. Talon R
Here is something else I found that might help out too.

Let me know how you guys feel about this.
Doesn't do much of anything hp wise except give your intake boot a better clamping surface and allows a $hit ton more dirt into the filter vs the stock setup.

On that note, I have that same kit on my car. I used the spacer as insurance against the intake boots leaking, and the elbow to mount my home made pre filter kit to after cutting off the flared lip at the top.

20200922 163910

CID

CID

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Oct 27, 2019
SE Denver-ish
Ownership

1. Talon R