New to the group, would be grateful for some feedback.

S

Strauss501

Oct 15, 2022
Maryland
Ownership

1. 1000-5
New to the group, just picked up a 2022 Pioneer 1000-5 Forest. I’ve been riding four wheelers for over 25 years and just got my first sxs. Any tips and/or recommendations for upgrades? It came with the hard roof and I have been looking at windshields along with cab enclosures. Any advice or hands on experience is definitely appreciated! Thanks in advance!
079C7964 D919 4AAF 93C9 560B496B0292

906UP

906UP

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Jul 6, 2017
da Yoop
Ownership

1. 1000-3

2. Talon X
Welcome from da Yoop of the Mitten state! Lot's of info on this site. Start browsing the P1K section, the mods are endless

russknight

russknight

Lifetime Member
Apr 13, 2019
Perry Florida
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 1000-3
Welcome from the Sunshine State! Looks like you are in an area where it gets pretty cold. You might want to consider the factory glass windshield or a good aftermarket one. They pretty much seal completely. I have the factory glass one I use in the winter and the SATV flip windshield I use in the summer. I've also installed the SATV front and rear a-arms and run 15" wheels and tires all the way around. I recently bought a nice set of used Stage V Elkas to smooth the ride out. I heard the factory hard cab enclosure is nice. Lot's of mods you can do. I suggest reading as much of the stuff here as you can.

CID

CID

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Oct 27, 2019
SE Denver-ish
Ownership

1. Talon R
Welcome from the once great state of Colorado. 😎

Must have mods IMO - 1/2" aftermarket skid plate - I've seen the damage some of these guys have done without one and it ain't pritty; all kinds of bent frame tubes. :oops: The stock skid is nothing more than a dust cover. Be sitting down when you price 'em. 😥