P1000 RPM issues

J

JFAvendano

Aug 2, 2017
Key West, FL
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Hi, I'm new at owning sxs is actually my 1st. is only got 175 miles but having issues with idle. Maybe if someone have experience same issues can give any hints or guide in the right direction. Pioneer starts good but after a few seconds maybe a minute RPM drops from 1100 to about 300-400 making it idle poorly. If I ease up on gas it will accelerate ok, shift to high, low or reverse and it will go and run ok. Some times rpm goes down and I try to accelerate and it'll cutout specially going up the ramps onto my trailer. No warning lights come on dash. I'm a couple hundred miles away from the closes dealer, I'm trying to get help figuring this out before I make the trip to the dealer where I bought it. Any info will help.

ohanacreek

ohanacreek

My EcoBoost has I4WD
Lifetime Member
Jul 25, 2013
Shelby County, Alabama
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Hi, I'm new at owning sxs is actually my 1st. is only got 175 miles but having issues with idle. Maybe if someone have experience same issues can give any hints or guide in the right direction. Pioneer starts good but after a few seconds maybe a minute RPM drops from 1100 to about 300-400 making it idle poorly. If I ease up on gas it will accelerate ok, shift to high, low or reverse and it will go and run ok. Some times rpm goes down and I try to accelerate and it'll cutout specially going up the ramps onto my trailer. No warning lights come on dash. I'm a couple hundred miles away from the closes dealer, I'm trying to get help figuring this out before I make the trip to the dealer where I bought it. Any info will help.
Bad tank of gas?

Plumber32

Plumber32

Go ride!
Lifetime Member
Club Contributor
Jun 15, 2014
Wisconsin
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Sometimes these machines need to be run hard to heat it up and clear it's throat. Mine would do this once In awhile till I changed exhaust .

J

JFAvendano

Aug 2, 2017
Key West, FL
Ownership

1. 1000-5