Enigma

Enigma

East Tennessee Mudder
Lifetime Member
Mar 22, 2020
Rocky Top
Ownership

1. Do not currently own
How were you able to get a 2022 Talon R? My Honda dealership has said he cannot even get a commitment on an inventory ship date coming out of Columbia, SC. I have been asking for over 3 months. Thanks

Reactions: Smittyp
S

Samm3020

Jun 25, 2022
Ohio
Ownership

1. Talon R
To be honest I have no idea….I reserved a regular r vin number with a dealer here in Ohio September of 21 and just randomly got a phone call in April that a black one was coming to them and it was mine if I still wanted it. I’m not sure if it was luck, or Honda is using me as a secret test subject.

TerryH

TerryH

Supporting Member
Sep 13, 2019
Springdale, Ar
Ownership

1. Talon X
How were you able to get a 2022 Talon R? My Honda dealership has said he cannot even get a commitment on an inventory ship date coming out of Columbia, SC. I have been asking for over 3 months. Thanks
I'm seeing quite a few people that have them on the Facebook groups. They've been shipping for a few weeks now.

Enigma

Enigma

East Tennessee Mudder
Lifetime Member
Mar 22, 2020
Rocky Top
Ownership

1. Do not currently own
Hi TerryH. Good to hear from you. I always value your opinion. Are you Facebook friends getting 2022 Talon X or 2022 Talon R's? My dealer says he cannot get a ship inventory from the factory to let me know when some are coming in. This has been ongoing now for months. I understand about COVID but I thought things were imrpoving. Are your Facebook friends calling all over the country to dealerships to get 2022 Talons and then shipping them to their homes or local dealerships?

Reactions: TerryH and Smittyp
TerryH

TerryH

Supporting Member
Sep 13, 2019
Springdale, Ar
Ownership

1. Talon X