P1000 transmission wont shift past 2nd!

F

FredB

Aug 22, 2016
Missouri
Ownership

1. 1000-3
I am new to this so please bear with me. I have a pioneer 1000 with 34 hours. Has been at the dealer close to a month and they can't figure out why it won't shift. Nor can Honda according to them. It will shift to second and stay there. They have replaced the angle sensor and clutch pac. Honda was supposed to call me today but I never heard from them. I am very flustered with the dealer and Honda. Any ideas?

Eltobgi

Eltobgi

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Mar 21, 2016
North Dakota
Ownership

1. 500

2. 1000-5
First time I have heard of this condition! I recommend if they can't fix it by the time the 2017 Pioneer comes out trade it ASAP! Good luck buddy!

Reactions: joeymt33
Hondasxs

Hondasxs

Club Founder
Staff member
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Feb 13, 2013
Charlotte, NC
HondaSxS.com
Ownership

1. 1000-5

2. Talon R
Welcome @FredB,
Sorry to hear about your problems.
So far, I dont think anyone has had a problem you describe so this is new territory for us.
Most transmission problems are clutch related with pack 1 slipping. I'm sure Honda will get you fixed up soon enough.
I really think they are learning as much as we are about unexpected issues in this gen 1 P1K.

Please keep us updated.

See if any other members heard of this! Anyone?

JACKAL

JACKAL

Ancient Honda fanboi
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Jun 11, 2015
Pioneer, TN
Ownership

1. 1000-5

2. Talon X4
Possibly a bent shifting fork binding up stopping the actuator from shifting?

Reactions: dotman1
joeymt33

joeymt33

i4WD=imitated 4WD
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Mar 17, 2015
Guntersville, AL
Ownership

1. 1000-3

2. 1000-5
Maybe the ground wires not tight?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

F

FredB

Aug 22, 2016
Missouri
Ownership

1. 1000-3
Maybe the ground wires not tight?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk