P1000 Bandit UTV Shocks

hardlyworkin

hardlyworkin

Aug 5, 2016
Beckley, WV
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Does anyone have experience with Bandit UTV shocks? They are in about the same price range as the Fox QS3 and 814 Trail Series. The reviews for other machines with them seem to be very positive.
I will be in the market to upgrade my shocks in the next few months so I'm gathering all the information I can.
Here is their website: https://www.banditutvsuspension.com/product-page/honda-pioneer-1000-5-seater

hardlyworkin

hardlyworkin

Aug 5, 2016
Beckley, WV
Ownership

1. 1000-5
(crickets chirp)
Apparently no one on here is running them yet.
Does anyone have any thoughts on them?
According to the website they are rebuild-able and serviceable nitrogen charged shockes.
Fronts are preload, compression, and rebound adjustable
Rears are preload and rebound adjustable

I'm no shock expert so I'm looking for thoughts and input from those with more knowledge before I drop a huge chunk of change on a set of these or another brand.

Reactions: CumminsPusher
D

DDDonkey

I looked at them but ended up with the 814's, they should be here today. I would call each and ask questions, both seem to be really good shocks.

Reactions: hardlyworkin
hardlyworkin

hardlyworkin

Aug 5, 2016
Beckley, WV
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I looked at them but ended up with the 814's, they should be here today. I would call each and ask questions, both seem to be really good shocks.
Did you go with the trail series or dominators?

Jun 21, 2018
Kansas
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I think I’m gonna give the Bandits a try. It seems like they’ve done their homework on valving and spring rate. A big plus for me is they look similar to stock and aren’t flashy.

Reactions: hardlyworkin
D

DDDonkey

I think I’m gonna give the Bandits a try. It seems like they’ve done their homework on valving and spring rate. A big plus for me is they look similar to stock and aren’t flashy.