sugarray

sugarray

Is this a game show?
Lifetime Member
Feb 17, 2016
WV
Ownership

1. 1000-5
So as I am getting things ready for a fan, I'm stuck on which switch to buy. Should I buy a 5 pin or 7 pin switch. I plan to add 4 lights and then winch on/off and in/out switches. so 7 switches total. Have a circuit breaker ordered and am going with a fuse panel then. I have to piece things in a little at a time, but I want the right thing to begin with.

B

Boomboom907

Apr 27, 2016
Washington
Ownership

1. Do not currently own
So as I am getting things ready for a fan, I'm stuck on which switch to buy. Should I buy a 5 pin or 7 pin switch. I plan to add 4 lights and then winch on/off and in/out switches. so 7 switches total. Have a circuit breaker ordered and am going with a fuse panel then. I have to piece things in a little at a time, but I want the right thing to begin with.
I'm not an expert, so take what I'm about to tell you with some salt. I only have experience. And luck possibly.

So I can start with facts. 5 pin switches, and never go back. I went from non illuminated rockers (2pin) to illuminated rockers (3 pin). I wasn't impressed because I'm going to know when my light bars are on Anyways.

Then after years I found my first 5 pin. You can see the damn switch in the dark. It's like the glow in the dark Flashlight. Buy them and never look back.

I have a stinger relay, no fuse. My remote wire is tapped from fuse box. Stinger direct to battery.

I see no reason for a fuse. The light bars won't short your battery out, the damn solinoid will die long before that. You can't short the bar out because it can work all the way up to 30 volts or something (they are tough). Also, even if I could short it out, the cost of hiring the fuses is almost a fifth to half a new bar.
Don't know if I helped, but that's how I done mine up.