William

William

If you ain’t first, you’re last...
Lifetime Member
Aug 31, 2014
Flowood MS
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Ok I'm ordering a light bar off amazon and the Honda accessory sub harness. I have NO electrical experience. What else do I need to order? I want a rocker switch on the dash to turn it on. Fuses? Relays? I'm lost...

Montecresto

Montecresto

Montecresto el segundo
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Jan 17, 2016
Eastern oklahoma
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 500

3. 1000-3

4. 1000-5

5. Talon X4
Ok I'm ordering a light bar off amazon and the Honda accessory sub harness. I have NO electrical experience. What else do I need to order? I want a rocker switch on the dash to turn it on. Fuses? Relays? I'm lost...

If it's an Auxbeam, it will come with the necessary relay. You will need a rocker switch which Amazon will have as well. I've got a five position blade fuse box under the hood that I ran the feed from the sub harness through to the light bar. Also, the hot from the relay is a 12 gauge with 20 amp inline fuse (provided by Auxbeam with the light) which I ran to my house fuse box as an alternative.

Last edited:
William

William

Lifetime Member
Aug 31, 2014
Flowood MS
Ownership

1. 1000-5
What about an inline fuse? Are there directions with the relay?

Montecresto

Montecresto

Montecresto el segundo
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Jan 17, 2016
Eastern oklahoma
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 500

3. 1000-3

4. 1000-5

5. Talon X4
What about an inline fuse? Are there directions with the relay?