BOX1

P700 Wiring a speaker bar

G

GregF

May 11, 2017
Orlando, FL
Ownership

1. 700-2
Hi, I have recently purchased a Honda Pioneer 700. The bike came with a speaker bar mounted and wired but it is hard wired to the battery. Which means I don't have any way to turn it off with the key unless I take the wire off the battery, or it stays on and the battery dies. Has anybody else done their own wiring for accessories or speakers that can give me some suggestions for wiring it to the key or a switch? I am no electrician but prefer to do it on my own. Any advice or suggestions are greatly appreciated.

swsebek

swsebek

Red,White And Blue Collar Soul
Lifetime Member
May 4, 2014
pa
Ownership

1. 700-4
Use the hot wire that goes to the 12 accessory plug. It's only hot with key on.Think it's white and black.tou can get to the wires from underhood

Theron

Theron

Sep 30, 2013
Anchorage Alaska
Ownership

1. 700-4
Hi, I have recently purchased a Honda Pioneer 700. The bike came with a speaker bar mounted and wired but it is hard wired to the battery. Which means I don't have any way to turn it off with the key unless I take the wire off the battery, or it stays on and the battery dies. Has anybody else done their own wiring for accessories or speakers that can give me some suggestions for wiring it to the key or a switch? I am no electrician but prefer to do it on my own. Any advice or suggestions are greatly appreciated.