KyGal83

KyGal83

Duchess Sheldon, Daisy, KGB, Natasha, SNS
Lifetime Member
Feb 3, 2021
Kentucky
Ownership

1. 500
Finally have time in my schedule next week to install my Torq Locker. I am NOT a mechanical person, at all, zero mechanic experience or abilities. Basically I have never turned a wrench before. I am scared to death, I am going to screw this thing up. So bearing that in mind, give me your best advice for someone like me and anything that made the install go smoothly.

futzin

futzin

Lifetime Member
Sep 10, 2019
Kentucky
Ownership

1. 500

2. 520
I'm more than willing to help ya mess it up, if I'm down there! But since I've already offered, perhaps you thought better of it! :) Though I think I returned the long small punch, figuring I'd never need it again . . . figures. Go ahead and buy the diff fluid.

Read up, print out, watch vids, make notes.

Last edited:
rustyneversleeps

rustyneversleeps

Supporting Member
Mar 29, 2021
Montana
Ownership

1. 520
You're up first man haha - make sure you post how everything went once you get it installed. I posted another thread regarding the same concerns:

I'm picking up my 520 tomorrow, so I'll be a few weeks behind you on the install, but should have some more feedback when I get mine done. Good luck and keep us posted!

KyGal83

KyGal83

Lifetime Member
Feb 3, 2021
Kentucky
Ownership

1. 500
You're up first man haha - make sure you post how everything went once you get it installed. I posted another thread regarding the same concerns:

I'm picking up my 520 tomorrow, so I'll be a few weeks behind you on the install, but should have some more feedback when I get mine done. Good luck and keep us posted!

Congrats on the 520, a red one was my top choice! I ended up with a Brown 500 that I am extremely happy with due to the wait on the 520s.